Miley Cyrus Talks Coming Out as Pansexual: “I Didn’t Understand My Own Gender and My Own Sexuality”

​b:Miley Cyrusis an open book.The Voicecoach has been named one ofVariety’s Power of Womencover stars, and in her wide-ranging interview Miley discusses her dedication to the LGBTQ community and her sexuality. Now a passionate activist, Miley tells the magazine that her identity struggles l”

b:PhotosMiley Cyrus’ Style Evolution
b:Despite her confusion and religious upbringing, Miley knew that she would figure it all out. “The universe has always given me the power to know I’ll be OK,” she adds. “Even at that time, when my parents didn’t understand, I just felt that one day they are going to understand.”Now engaged
b:ReadMiley Cyrus Says She Was…
b:”Even though I may seem very different, people may not see me as neutral as I feel. But I feel very neutral. I think that was the first gender-neutral person I’d ever met. Once I understood my gender more, which was unassigned, then I understood my sexuality more. I was like, ‘Oh—that’s was ok to say that she say. 
It’s safe to say that Miley is anything but judgmental. The star is open to anything and anyone, even if there’s controversy surrounding a figure with whom she works. Having worked with Woody Allen for Amazon’s Crisis in Six Scenes, Miley says she judges a person by what she personally experiences.

“I live a similar life to Woody—I live a public life. Until I know someone and I know their story, I never really judge anyone. That’s kind of how I went into it,” she explains to Variety . “From the way I saw him with his family, I never saw him be anything but an incredible person and a really great dad. People might slam me for saying that. I’m sure it was a hard time for that family. My family has been through hard things, and I think everyone’s suffering is different.”

Leave a Reply

